Federal President





(Special Assembly which meets every five years to elect the Federal President)





Bundestag (Directly elected House of the Federal Parliament – represents the people)



Bundesrat (Second House of the Federal Parliament – represents the states)



Landesregierungen Governments)



Länderparlamente (State Parliaments)